About Brittany:

Hi, y’all! Thank you for stopping by- so glad you’re here! I’m Brittany or Britt, as friends & family call me, and I started Hello Honey back in May of 2015. This blog originated as an outlet to share my love for all things fashion, along with our family adventures and recipes, travel, & lots of randomness thrown in, too.

I’m 31 years old and married Zach in June of 2011. We welcomed our first son, Bear Clayton, in November of 2012 (his birth story here) and our second son, Boone Thomas, in February of 2018 (birth story here). My boys keep me laughing every day and there’s never a dull moment around our house!

We recently moved into a new home in August of 2018 and are having fun decorating basically from scratch. We hope you’ll follow along as we share bits and pieces of our home updates and pieces of our life deep in the heart of (Houston) Texas.

I recently asked on Instagram what you guys would want to know and these were the most asked questions!

Q: Is blogging your full-time job?
A: It is, along with staying home and taking care of Bear and Boone. I used to also work part-time for an app called Snap+Style, but decided to go full-time with blogging after having Boone. I miss styling sometimes and definitely would love to get back to it at some point when I have more time.

Q: What does Zach do for a living?
A: Zach works for Exxon Mobil as a financial analyst. He has also worked in IT for Exxon and has been with the company for over 10 years (right out of grad school).

Q: Where did you go to college and what did you study?
A: I went to Lubbock Christian University and majored in communication. People act surprised when I tell them I was on a golf scholarship there because I only play golf once or twice a year now. When I was 22 I decided to get my teaching certification for EC-6th grade.

Q: What camera do you use for photos?
A: This depends on what you’re seeing! For Instagram, 90% of my feed was taken with my iPhone 7 Plus or recently the iPhone x. Ban Avenue Photography shoots most of my shots that are professional on Instagram and the blog. If he isn’t credited, that means they were taken most likely by Zach with this camera.

Q: Have you always lived in Texas?
A: Yes, I was born and raised in Sweetwater, Texas, went to college in Lubbock, and have lived in Houston for over 8 years. I’ve traveled as much as possible to make up for it! But like most Texans, I’m pretty partial to our state.

Q: How tall are you?
A: 5’3 1/2 (that half is very important)
Z is 6’3 which is where Bear gets his height from!

Q: What’s your favorite place you’ve traveled?
This is a tough one! Here in the states, I’d have to say southern California is my favorite spot for the weather, beach, Disney, etc. Abroad, either London (obsessed with British culture), Venice (went here on our honeymoon), or Paris (probably my very favorite).